Learning Technology Grant

Due: August 21, 2009.
Below are the resources and helpful materials for schools writing LTG grants.





PowerPoint Presentation



Learning Technology Grant Application


Eligible Schools List



Non-Public School List

Non-Public School List July2009

INTERESTED Non Public Schools

The following non-public schools are interested in partnering:

1) Rabbi Michoel Shepard
Principal
Torah Academy for Girls High School
636 Lanett Avenue

Far Rockaway, N.Y.
718-327-1300 x20

2) Shoshana Leibowitz
Associate Principal
Shaarei Zion Ohel Bracha Girls
7524 Grand Central Parkway
Forest Hills, NY 11375
Office 718-897-6771
Fax. 718-268-5470

3) Yeshiva Har Torah
Karen Simon
karensmith@gmail.com

4) Ms. Eileen Harnischfeger, Principal
Immaculate Conception School
21-63 29th STreet
Astoria, NY 11105
718-728-1969
principal@icsastoria.org
or Katja Rossi, Tech Coordinator, krossi@icsastoria.org

5) Corpus Christi School
District 30
Linda Parisi
Principal
718 721-2484
ccsprincipal01@msn.com


6)
Lutheran School of Flushing and Bayside
3601 Bell BLVD
Bayside, NY 11361
First Contact: Mr. Warren Castellani email:
warren@lsfb.org
Second Contact: Ms. Susan Lopez email: slopez@lsfb.org

Non Public Schools List (you must request access with an NYC DOE email address)
A directory of nonpublic schools and principals in NYS can be found at the following link: [[exchweb/bin/redir.asp?URL=http://www.emsc.nysed.gov/irts/schoolDirectory/|http://www.emsc.nysed.gov/irts/schoolDirectory/]]
The nonpublic schools list can be found in the Adobe Acrobat .pdf format at: [[exchweb/bin/redir.asp?URL=http://www.emsc.nysed.gov/irts/schoolDirectory/nonpublic/sectionI.pdf|http://www.emsc.nysed.gov/irts/schoolDirectory/nonpublic/sectionI.pdf]]
More complete information can be found at
[[exchweb/bin/redir.asp?URL=http://www.nysed.gov/admin/bedsdata.html|http://www.nysed.gov/admin/bedsdata.html]], where you can access the
following Statewide database in the Excel format: SEDDIR.xls.

LTG Helpful Hints


Funding Innovative Ideas with Learning Technology Grants (post with helpful information)

New York State Virtual Learning System

Learning standards, content and strands, key ideas and performance standards.

Budget Documents










Senior Grant Officers

Queens

Sylvia Jamison, Senior Grants Officer | sjamison@schools.nyc.gov
Madelyn Vida, Senor Grants Officer | mvida@schools.nyc.gov

Manhattan

Kebrina Carter | kcarter@schools.nyc.gov
Jean Mingot | jmingot@schools.nyc.gov

Bronx

Blanca Quinones | BQuinon@schools.nyc.gov

Grant Evaluators

Sampling of NYC DOE evaluators working on the current Title 2D grants.
1) Design and Development Resources for Education and the Arts
http://www.dndrea.org/Home.asp
Josephine Imbimbo | jimbimbo@dndrea.org
Queens / Bronx
2) Research Works Inc
http://www.researchworks.org
Dr. Kathleen Toms | katytoms@researchworks.org
Manhattan
3) American Education Solutions
Elaine Rosales | grantsus@aol.com
Staten Island / Brooklyn


LTG FAQs

LTG Discussion Forum


Borough Technology Innovation Managers

For additional information contact the Technology Innovation Manager in your borough.
Queens: Winnie Bracco: wbracco@schools.nyc.gov
Manhattan: Lisa Nielsen: lnielsen@schools.nyc.gov
Bronx: Crystal Lindsay: clindsay@schools.nyc.gov
North Brooklyn: Barbara Feaster: bfeaster@schools.nyc.gov
Staten Island/South Brooklyn: Celine Azoulay: cazoula@schools.nyc.gov

Information Sessions were held on the dates/times below.

Date
Location
Time
Registration Link
Contact
6/19
Staten Island ISC, Room 118, Bldg A
Petrides Complex
715 Ocean Terrace
Staten Island, NY 10301

9:00-2:30
https://www.protraxx.com/scripts/ezcatalogny/ViewClass.aspx?ID=159207&CustomerID=77

Activity Code: 051-09-007-826

Denise Lewis:
Dlewis5@schools.nyc.gov

6/22
IS 228, Room 109
228 Ave S
Brooklyn, NY,11234

9:00-2:30
https://www.protraxx.com/scripts/ezcatalogny/ViewClass.aspx?ID=159202&CustomerID=77
Activity Code: 051-09-007-825

Denise Lewis: dlewis5@schools.nyc.gov
6/23
82-01 Rockaway Blvd, Rm 302
Queens, NY 11416

1:00-3:00
https://www.protraxx.com/scripts/ezcatalogny/ViewClass.aspx?ID=159156&CustomerID=77
Activity Code: 051-10007-005

Winnie Bracco: wbracco@schools.nyc.gov
6/23 or 6/24
1 Fordham Plaza,
Bronx NY 10458
Room 853

9:30-11:30
https://www.protraxx.com/scripts/ezcatalogny/ViewClass.aspx?ID=159233&CustomerID=77
Activity Code: 051-09-007-828
Crystal Lindsay:
clindsay@schools.nyc.gov

Lisa Nielsen
lnielsen@schools.nyc.gov
6/23 or 6/24
1 Fordham Plaza,
Bronx NY 10458
Room 853

12:30-2:30
https://www.protraxx.com/scripts/ezcatalogny/ViewClass.aspx?ID=159235&CustomerID=77
Activity Code: 051-09-007-829

Crystal Lindsay:
clindsay@schools.nyc.gov

Lisa Nielsen
lnielsen@schools.nyc.gov